From Racheal’s Husband

This is Racheal’s husband,

I just thought I should inform anyone who knows Racheal online, that she passed away this evening in a car accident at the fault of another. Unfortunately this isn’t what I want to be doing right now, I want to be watching King of the Hill and American Dad with her right now on the couch.  But I just thought it was fair for her readers and online friends to know what happened and that she didn’t disappear off the face of the Earth.

She also had plans to go to Seattle to be on a panel at Geek Girl Con and just received a very special gift today that she never got to read. 

 

I’m not sure how to contact you, the person in charge of the panel, so if you will please email me at joaostinson@gmail.com I can give you my phone number and we can speak if need be.

 

 

 

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “From Racheal’s Husband

  1. unknown

    I’m so sorry to have heard about this. She will really be missed.

  2. I am so sorry to hear this, nothing I can say other than I am praying for you.

  3. Pingback: Racheal Ambrose – A Fangirl Lost « fangirlblog.com

  4. Pingback: Fandom loses one of our own: RIP Racheal Ambrose

  5. Mary

    I just arrived home to read this terrible, horrible news. It is so difficult to grasp that Racheal is gone. I so looked forward to meeting her in person for the first time in Seattle as we have chatted online for years, first at TFN, and later in the Cantina, with FANgirl, Galactic Drift, and on Twitter. Her loss is so impossible to imagine – my thoughts, support, and prayers are with you, Joao, and with all of Racheal’s many family and friends. Such a bright and beautiful person. She is a shining light gone far too soon.
    Love to you, dear Racheal. ❤
    oldjedinurse, aka Scrubs, aka @StellarArtisan

  6. I’m so sorry to hear about this. My condolences to you and your families. Rachel was loved and adored by many and she will be missed.

  7. Friar Mike Loblein

    Deepest condolences on your loss.

  8. Skiara

    I can’t say that I knew her like best friends do, although I would love to, but I knew her a bit and from all I know, she was a great person, always helpful and I enjoyed talking to her.

    I’m more than sorry that she left us this suddenly!!

    It’s just not fair!!

    My condolences to you, her family and her friends!

  9. Bithy

    From another online friend: so in shock. This is so unfair, as she had so much in front of her…my deepest sympathies to you and her entire family. Her star will always shine bright in the sky!

  10. Matt

    I’m so sorry to hear this. I only just found this blog and have been reading these posts for only a few minutes, but I can definitely tell that your wife was a fantastic person. Her ideas and personality will never be forgotten. It’s always sad when a good person leaves this world, but Racheal is an especially hard blow. I’m sorry for your loss, I’ll have you in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

